Kripajyothi Province, Muvattupuzha, Ernakulam

Kripajyothi Provincial House, Labbakkadavu Road, Muvattupuzha P.O., Ekm (Dt.) Kerala
Phone: 0485 2837179
Email :


Rev. Sr. Asha John CHF (Provincial Superior), Sr. Maries Mampilly (Vicar Provincial), Sr. Josmin Maria, Sr.Jessy Kanatte, Sr. Rani Maria (Councillors), Sr. Susan Maria  (Auditor), Sr.  Alphonse Maria(Treasurer), Sr. Sheen Maria (Secretary)

Province History

CHF Kripajyothi Vice Province is the 8th Province of Holy Family Congregation. Its Mother Province is Navajyothi Province, Thrissur. Kripajyothi Vice Province was erected on 2 February 2009 and its inauguration was on 12th September 2009. The Provincial House of this Province is situated at Muvattupuzha in Ernakulam Dt. under Kothamangalam Diocese. Its convents are situated in three Dioceses, Kothamangalam, Changanassery, Idukki and Thuckalay. This Province has twelve convents, two CBSC schools and two  Homes for the Aged. At present our Province has 84 Professed Sisters, two Novices and six Aspirants. Most of the convents are Direct Family Apostolate houses and sisters are doing family visits and parish works. The growth and development of Kripajyothi Province that we see today, is mainly God’s Providence and the outcome of the hard work and sincere service of the sisters.